buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

So Berry Sweet: Handmade Strawberry Greeting Card


strawberrySo Berry Sweet:  Handmade Strawberry Greeting Card

This card is so berry sweet and so berry simple to make for a super summer birthday card or just to drop a little note.

 

Punch art starts with simply breaking down the individual component parts a design and then selecting the paper punchers you already have on-hand to create that design. 

As each piece is punched and assembled by hand these will not be the perfectly polished pieces you purchase ready made at a craft store.  Expect some charming (in my humble opinion) defects that make each piece totally unique.

 PUNCHES USED

  • Recollections 2 Inch Heart Punch
  • Recollections 1 Inch Daisy Punch
  • Recollections 1 Inch Square Punch
  • Martha Stewart 1 inch Heart Punch
  • Martha Stewart Rose Leaf Punch
  • Martha Stewart Bow Punch
  • Cassette Alphabet Punch Set
  • Stampin’ Up Build-a-Bird Punch
  • Punch Bunch Small Cherry Blossom Punch
  • Single Hole Punch

 

 INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Start off by punching hearts from red cardstock.  I used two sizes of hearts as strawberries are all unique.
  2. Then round the point slightly either with a corner rounder or just with scissors.
  3. Next use a white paint pen or a toothpick dipped in white paint to add some seeds to the berries.
  4. I used the daisy punch cut to fit for the cap of the strawberries.  I punched stems for the berries and vines with the Stampin’ Up Bird Punch.
  5. The cherry blossom punch makes the perfect berry blossoms.  To add a little definition to project I glued two punches together for the blossoms and for the centers.
  6. The alphabet set I have punches letters that are just too small for my tastes so I punch the reverse punch out with a small square punch.   Then so the letters “pop” I glue a contrasting square behind the letter reverse punch.  On this card I attached the back piece in a skewed manner.
  7. Lastly I added a white bow because I think that the white helps bring out the red and green.

 

Good luck with your card and if you make one of your own come back by and leave me a link to it.  I’d love to see your own personal creation!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “So Berry Sweet: Handmade Strawberry Greeting Card

  1. Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you
    if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

