buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

I Love Sewing “Quilted” Handmade Greeting Card


Sewing 2

I Love Sewing “Quilted” Handmade Greeting Card

My granddaughter and I have recently got “into” making handmade cards.  I found this really cool set of stamps with a sewing theme at Big Lots recently (it was $2 – what a find!).  After some brainstorming we came up with this card that (to us at least) looks like a sewing project gone mad!  On one card I used a zigzag punch to create “rick-rack” trim for the “quilt”.  It’d also be cute to make stiches with your pen to join the squares together.

The first card will go to my sister-in-law who loves to sew.  I don’t really share her love for sewing– I mean I love to craft – but sewing has not been my “thing”.  I do however enjoy making faux sewing projects (looks like sewing, but isn’t).

Materials

  • TCP Studio’s Rubber Cling Stamps – Sewing
  • EK Success Zigzag Punch
  • Martha Stewart Button Punch
  •  Recollections’ Square Punches – Assorted Sizes
  • Distress Ink Pad – Walnut Stain
  • Foam Squares
  • Scissors
  • Glue Stick
  • Blank Card
  • Assorted Colors of Cardstock

Sewing 1 aThanks for taking a look!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

