buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Punch Art Sheep


 

Punch Art Sheep

I bought my medium SMALLISH (to me) cloud punch on clearance with the intention to create a flock of sheep grazing on a card.  When I got home the first thing I did was try to make a sheep.  He did come out cute and I’ll show you him later but he is so tiny and I really wanted a bigger sheep.I did a search of the web and all I could find were sheep facing front using a scalloped circle punch.  So I created my own side facing sheep using my oval cameo punch AND my new cloud punch.   I have been “getting into” making 3D punches so I added another dimension (ha! ha!) to my sheep.

I hope you enjoy my newest baby!

Tutorial

Materials Needed

  • Fiskars’ Medium Cloud Punch
  • Fiskars’ Large Scallop Oval Cameo Punch
  • Paper Studios 1’ Circle Punch
  • Wescott 1/16th Inch Circle Punch
  • Black Cardstock
  • White Cardstock

Also Needed

  • Elmer’s Disappearing Purple Glue Stick
  • Scissors
  • Pen
  • Ruler

Photo Tutorial

Thanks for taking a look.  I’d really, really like to hear from you.  Please drop me a comments.   buggalcrafts

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Punch Art Sheep

  1. Pingback: Punch Art Sheep Card « buggalcrafts

  2. While I was in Holland with Elis, who is a lover of Texel wool , I tried my hand at felting with it. She LOVES to use it ‘in the grease’ – in other words straight off the sheep, full of vegetable matter (and more) and smelling like a barn! haha.. Not really my style, but I am game for anything. So in our typical ways, we went to work and laughed the entire time at how we work in completely different ways. From the manner in which we lay out our fibre, to the way we wet them, to the way we roll. Polar opposites – it is refreshing to work with someone who can show you new ways of thinking and expand your horizons.

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

