buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Handmade Cardinal Die Cut


 

Handmade Cardinal Die Cut

I love cardinals so when I found the instructions on how to make these cute little red birds on-line at Blinkin’, Thinkin’, & Inkin’ I had to make them and adapted the instructions to fit my purposes.  My birds are a little bigger than then ones by Ellen so if you need some tee-tiny ones check out her directions.

They are super easy, super cheap, and super cute!

They would be adorable perched on a fence, branch, or highline wire on a handmade winter greeting card.

Materials

  • Red cardstock
  • Black cardstock
  • Yellow cardstock

Also needed

  • 1 inch scalloped circle punch
  • Hole punch
  • Mini heart punch
  • Scissors
  • Glue stick
  • Red ink pad – 2 shades
  • Black permanent marker

Photo Tutorial

Thanks for taking a look and as always I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

