buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Rustic Burlap Pumpkin


Rustic Burlap Pumpkin

I love autumn best of all the seasons.  It’s always been my favorite time of the year and I only truly feel alive when there is a nip in the air.  Living in Louisiana all my life I THOUGHT the fall leaves were beautiful, but it wasn’t until my husband and I lived in Virginal for a while that I made my first trip to the mountains and discovered how colorful fall leaves really are.

Subsequent visits to the Ozark, Ouachita, and Smokey Mountains proved equally colorful.  It’s been a while since I’ve last visited the mountains – illness has prevailed both physically and financially  – and I have no hope of visiting them soon but sometimes when I drive through a hilly (for Louisiana) area I pretend I am in the mountains.

Right now pretending and creating fall crafts will have to be enough.   So I present to you this Rustic Burlap Pumpkin.  I am using mine as an ornament for my Fall Garland but you could use this on a greeting card or a scrapbook page or even frame it for a cute fall wall decoration or use it as a package decoration for a fall gift.

Materials

  • Burlap, assorted colors
  • Cardstock
  • Embroidery thread, orange
  • Fabric glue
  • Green buttons
  • Raffia

Also Needed

  • Bamboo skewer
  • Needle
  • Scissors

Photo Tutorial

THANKS SO MUCH FOR TAKING A LOOK.  PLEASE LEAVE ME A COMMENT.  I’D LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU!

buggalcrafts

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rustic Burlap Pumpkin

  1. That is absolutely adorable! Love it:)

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

