buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

My Granddaughter’s Luau Birthday Party!


My Granddaughter’s Luau Birthday Party!

I love planning parties and all the stuff that goes along with them.  My granddaughter will be 11 soon and her party was yesterday.  This year’s theme was “Luau” with a whiff of tropical island, pirate, beach party, etc. (wouldn’t want to miss a genre!).   We had a great time (ha!) getting this all together and only had one major blow-out!

We did run into a minor, maybe major, problem in the midst of all the planning, shopping, cooking, decorating, etc. that goes along with a party.  My foot had been sorta hurting for a while – felt like I was stepping on a rock and had told my docs that this was happening but never really pinned it on a cause other than the fibro.  Then about 3 or 4 weeks ago starting hurting down-right BAD! So I BEGGED for and got an appointment with my internal medicine doc and he finally was able to give me a diagnosis – PLANTER FACISITIS.  So, while I was supposed to be resting my tootsie I was busy doing all this!  You’ll be glad to know that today I stayed off it except for a brief excursion to teach my Sunday School class and it hurts a LOT, A LOT less!

My hubbie jumped into the deep end and had to do a lot of the legwork for the party while I got to be a backseat driver for the event!  And while we did have to scrap a few things I had planned along the way the kids and even the parents seemed to have a great time.  Of course hubbie has prohibited any party talk for a good while – maybe even forever???

So now the party is over and we even weathered our first time hosting a slumber party well.  I thought I’d share some photos and things I learned along the way with you.

Forgive the order of the photos for this gallery shot (click on a photo to open a slide show with bigger photos).  No matter what I do (re-name, etc.) I cannot make it show in order!  Any help?  T.I.A.

Thanks for reading. Enjoy!  Please leave a comment – I live for them!  Especially now that I’m chair and couch bound for some time!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “My Granddaughter’s Luau Birthday Party!

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

