buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

WOYWW 1/11/12


WOYWW 1/11/12

 

Ok, I’m a day late – I often am now days.  When I was younger I was a puncutality freak.  If I wasn’t 15 minutes early, I’d would rather not go.  Then something happened – fibromayalgia?  having a baby?  taking out granddaughter to raise? getting older? realizing that I could edit a document or work on a craft project with that exta 15 minutes?  I may never know!

But to the purpose of the post, here’s WOYWW this week!

 

 

 

 

Here is the area behnd the TV I have carved out for myselt. It's a mess right now, but gradually it is taking shape!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sign is finished! Mod Podged and dried and ready to hang!

Here are 2 more projects I have been working on. The one of the left is a painted and embellished wooden box. I did one with a fleur-de-lis for my neice. The ones on the right are fleur-de-lis emellishments I am working on for Mardi Gras. They can be maganets, pins, card embellishements, etc, If you would really like some of these plastic do-dads to work on yourself, I'd be happy to list some on Listia.com for you!

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “WOYWW 1/11/12

  1. I’m more than a day late…and do you know, it’s not a problem! Your space is taking shape..but you do have a lot of stuff….is one space going to be enough?! Now, making for mardi gras sounds so much more ‘with it’ than concentrating on Valentines like the rest of us!

    • I live in La. How can I NOT have Mardi Gras?

      Actually, not being Catholic and above the “Cajun Cut-Off Line” I really don’t celebrate it. Can you belive I live 4 hours away and have never been to New Orleans for Mardi Gras?

  2. Better late than never! I know that applies here anyway!

  3. Your space is getting there, lots of crafty goodies in the pics Hope you manage to get on top of it ok, Hugs May x x x x

  4. I love your ‘Eat, Sleep, Craft’ sign, its fab. Are you going to hang it in your craft room?

    Have a great weekend, Luv Karen x

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

