buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Quick, Quick $1 Valentine’s Craft: Heart Shaped Measuring Cups


Quick, Quick $1 Valentine’s Craft: Heart Shaped Measuring Spoon

Ok, so it’s not quite time to decorate your Valentine’s tree, but it is time to start looking for inexpensive ways to do so! I have several craft projects for ornaments to share.

Let’s kick of the tree with an item bought at the Dollar Store. This is an easy way to get 4 ornaments for $1!

Materials

  • Nesting heart shaped measuring cups
  • Various trims: torn fabric strips, ribbon, strands of baby pearls, raffia, lace, etc.

Instructions

  1. Take the cups apart – this is the hard part! Mine were held together with one of the banes of my life – a plastic holdey thing (I think that’s the official name of them!). After finally getting them cut apart, my struggle wasn’t over yet! I had to pry them apart. I really wouldn’t want to use these for everyday use and struggle with them daily!
  2. Once apart take your trim and thread it through the convenient hole in the top and tie a shoestring bow.
  3. Hang on tree.  Told you it was quick!

 

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoyed the tutorial.  If you have any questions or something is not clear, please let me know so that I can improve the tutorial.   

Please take a moment to leave a comment and rate this post.

Thanks again. 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Quick, Quick $1 Valentine’s Craft: Heart Shaped Measuring Cups

  1. Pingback: Altered-Art dot Net Review « buggalcrafts

  2. Pingback: My Valentine Garland! « buggalcrafts

  3. Pingback: Guest Blog: buggalcrafts | buggalcrafts

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

