buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Cupcake Ornaments


This are goldilock’s cupcakes! Don’t they look good enough to eat?

Cupcake Ornaments

I found this cute project idea on the Dollar Store Crafts site.  Take a minute to “Pin It” so that you can make some of these for Christmas 2012!

When I saw these I just HAD to make some of these little cuties for my “Cookie Christmas Tree” – – – I guess it was upgraded to a “Baking Sweet Treats Christmas Tree”!

I was lucky enough to find some GINGERBREAD cupcake liners at Michael’s for a $1.99 before Christmas (how prefect!).  I also got some green & red patterned ones at the Dollar Tree which is where I picked up the ball ornaments.  I also had some regular cupcake size liners and some regular size balls on-hand so I made some larger ones too.  I also couldn’t find any of the berries that looked right so mine don’t have “cherries”.   And I used glue dots to secure the balls in the cupcake liners instead of using a glue gun.  I also used different colors for my ornaments – different color balls, paint and glitter.  Each one is unique.  I gave a lot of these as little token gifts.

I had all the other materials (paint and glitter) on-hand so these ornaments cost less than $4 to make.  Really not even that much, because I have used the ornament balls for lots of other craft projects.

Thank to goldilocks for the craft project tutorial.  Here is the link to the tutorial:

http://dollarstorecrafts.com/2011/11/make-cupcake-ornaments/?utm_source=Dollar+Store+Crafts+Weekly+Newsletter&utm_campaign=10c254a4a7-DSC_Newsletter_037_22_2010&utm_medium=email

http://goldiloks.blogspot.com/2010/12/tutorial-tuesday-cuppycake-ornaments.html

 

Here are some photos of the ornaments I made. 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

