buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Gingerbread Mini Tree


GINGERBREAD MINI TREE

Gingerbread Mini Tree

I usually have a mini tree in the kitchen with tiny gingerbread ornaments and cookie cutters. I couldn’t find any mini copper colored ones so I spray painted some. This year I added some additiional ornaments made with clothespins & cinnamon sticks and torn fabric bows

 

I found this little Raggedy Ann & Andy at a local flea market. I loved them immediately and just had to have them. When it came time to set up the tree and my usual mini tree topper just didn’t appeal to me I took them off the big tree and added some gingerbread cookie button and mini candy cane embellishments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cinnamon stick and clothespin ornaments are really very easy – just paint the clothespins – and paint or glue on features. I also glued some vinyl mini gingerbread men from Oriental Trading to some of the painted clothespins. I think they all came out tres cute!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made some of these really cute fabric wrapped candy canes for the tree. I couldn’t find any plastic small canes to use as the form so I wrapped real ones. Just make sure you don’t throw them in storage over the summer because you will have a sticky mess at the best and fire ants at the worst!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made some of these really cute fabric wrapped candy canes for the tree. I couldn’t find any plastic small canes to use as the form so I wrapped real ones. Just make sure you don’t throw them in storage over the summer because you will have a sticky mess at the best and fire ants at the worst!

 

.

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

