buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

A Special Place for Santa: A Legend For Our Time


I highly recommend this book, “A Special Place for Santa: A Legend For Our Time” by Jeanne Pieper. It tells a beautiful story about Santa worshiping at the feet of Jesus.

Santa becomes concerned that people are putting more emphasis on him than on Jesus. When he goes to a cathedral to be the first to tell Jesus “Happy Birthday” the sadness he has felt all season overwhelms him and he begins to cry. God speaks to him and comforts Santa telling the story of how a man named Nicholas became Santa Claus and how he (Santa) has done more than any person (other than Jesus) to spread the spirit of giving. It ends with Santa leaving his gift, the same gift he give Him every year, next to the manger.

“Now no one who comes to church on Christmas and sees Santa kneeling there thinks it strange at all. They can see that it is the perfect place for Santa Claus to be on Christmas.”

This is a very touching book and I wish that I had had a copy when my children were little.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Special Place for Santa: A Legend For Our Time

  1. some great crafty ideas here! Keep trying on posting pics and tweaking your pages coz would like to read your about page to know more about you; it took me quite a while to learn my way around word press; i started in october and I’m still learning things. thanks for liking my Christmas Day – Here’s your “sign” post today on sheilatphotography. Since you seem to have the knack for making things, you should be able to make one of these. I just love mine (of course, without the hands). It is an old church hymnal with binding covered and pages folded. You could probably modify and make it a gingerbread person!

    • Thank you for commenting. That sounds like a great idea. I only have one old hymnal on hand and it was used a church when I was a child and just replaced within the last 10 years. So it was used at the church I attend for most of my life. But maybe I will run across on at the flea market and can make one soon.

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

