buggalcrafts

Crafts from my heart to yours!

Fourth of July Cookie Cutter Ornament Recycled From a Broken Cookie Cutter


Fourth of July Cookie Cutter Ornament Recycled From a Broken Cookie Cutter

I started with a broken cutter that I was reluctant to just couldn’t make myself throw away (“Do you hear my momma whispering in my ear too?”).  So it sat on my craft desk since Valentine’s Day until I was working on my Patriotic Garland (coming to you in a blog near you soon!) and ding, ding, ding it occurred to me I could make it into a cute ornament for my garland.

What I really like about this craft is that simply by changing the fabric, the trim, and the shape of the cutter you can easily customize this to any holiday or use it “as is” for a “Country Denim Christmas”.   And of course you don’t have to use a “don’t throw it out” cutter, you could use an unbroken one.

 

Materials

  • Red, White & Blue Torn Fabric Strips
  • Red, White & Blue Rick-Rack
  • Star or Heart Cookie Cutter

Also Needed

  • Scissors
  • Cardboard
  • Fabric Glue

Photo Tutorial

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoyed the tutorial. If you have any questions or something is not clear, please let me know so that I can improve the tutorial.

Please take a moment to leave a comment and rate this post. Really, please do – I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks again.

buggalcrafts a.k.a. melba

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Fourth of July Cookie Cutter Ornament Recycled From a Broken Cookie Cutter

Thanks so much for taking time to look at my blog! I would love to hear what you think about my craft project and hear about how your' project turns out.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

